Diamond Firetail Finch Mutation Genetics

Includes Species Profile
hanabi

I posted this question on the American finch forum but received no replies. I hope keepers of Diamonds on this forum can help me out:

My pair of phenotypically normal Diamond Firetail finches have, in their first clutch, produced a light coloured chick; what a surprise considering the parents of this pair are also phenotypically normal. I guess they both have "split something" hiding in their genes. This chick (see image below) has fledged and appears to be what we call a Silver mutation here in Japan.

In any case I just realised I have little to no knowledge of Diamond Firetail mutation genetics, and a search of the Internet has turned up very little concrete information. What I am searching for is a list of mutations and, in particular, their modes of inheritance (sex-linked, autosomal, etc.). I would also like to know how the different mutations interact, i.e., do they affect the same gene allele (like a Gouldian's chest colour gene pair expressing a paired combination among purple, lilac, and white), do they affect different alleles independently (i.e. for the Star Finch, the Fawn and Cinnamon genes are separate and operate independently, and thus a Star Finch can be both phenotypically fawn and cinnamon), or do they affect different alleles but dependently (like the Gouldian's Yellow head gene being controlled by the separate Red-Black head gene).

So far the list of Diamond Firetail mutations I've gathered is:

Yellow Tail: said to be autosomal recessive.

Fawn: one site says sex-linked recessive, while another states autosomal recessive. The veterans here say a Diamond's fawn is autosomal so I'm going with that: https://www.aussiefinchforum.net/viewtopic.php?t=13615

Cinnamon: said to be sex-linked recessive.

Isabel: black and red markings remain intact, but the bird otherwise becomes diluted so the head is a pale silver and the back is a grey-brown. Said to be sex-linked.