full fronted painteds

Includes Species Profile.
djb78

I've been breeding painteds for many years and each time buying and culling stock trying to get full fronted painteds. Now with this year I've had a good season with young. All young have been breed from Dec to Feb and some have started to colour up nicely. I had attached a picture of one young cock that's still colouring and I believe that he may just be there, might be a bad version but I think that I may have the building blocks now to bring this trait out in some of my painteds. I was just wondering about peoples thoughts. These have all come from standard painteds and selective pairing is all I've done over the years, any tips of what else I may have to do to keep getting this colouring out in young?
untitled.jpg
untitled.jpg
When I can keep this going then I may try to see if I maybe able to get my yellows to become full fronted also.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Danny
jusdeb
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

My boy ...getting close to a good cover of yellow .
Accept that some days you are the pigeon, and some days you are the statue.
David Brent
Faza

If you havent done so already Graham Bull has written a very good article on his full fronted breeding program.
http://www.aussiefinchbreeder.com/Painteds.htm" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
djb78

Deb your boy does seem well coloured boy, hope in the next couple of years I can post a pic of one just as good or better, definitely a keeper that one.
Faza thanks for that link it was very informative and gone over it a few times.