Mules from E. GF x Canari

TailFeathers

I found that the best way to pair a male goldfinch to a canary hen is by using a smaller sized canary such as the raza espanol.

Goldfinches are slightly smaller, leaner and have a longer posture than most canaries and so the chance of fertilization are slim if you pair a larger canary hen to a smaller goldfinch.

Hope this helps for those who want mules.
vettepilot_6
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

"" Tailfeathers wrote
I'm new to breeding, specially canaries. I love birds and will begin breeding zebra finches and canaries very soon. I hope to gain a wealth of knowledge by speaking with my friends in the great country of Australia.""
So you have gone from inexperienced to experienced in how many weeks??
The Bitterness of Poor Quality Remains Long after the Sweetness of Cut Price is Forgotten
TailFeathers

Tailfeathers wrote:
I'm new to breeding, specially canaries. I love birds and will begin breeding zebra finches and canaries very soon. I hope to gain a wealth of knowledge by speaking with my friends in the great country of Australia.""
So you have gone from inexperienced to experienced in how many weeks??

Not an expert but an experimenter and have gained lots of experience.

Thank you from USA.
mattymeischke

Advice for younger or less experienced players: do not feed the troll.
Avid amateur aviculturalist; I keep mostly australian and foreign finches.
The art is long, the life so short; the critical moment is fleeting and experience can be misleading, crisis is difficult....... (Hippocrates)
TailFeathers

mattymeischke wrote:Advice for younger or less experienced players: do not feed the troll.
There's absolutely no reason to try an be an Internet bully. I can go on and on, but that would mean I actually acknowledge low lives. I'm not saying you're a low life, but there's no reason for you to be posting things like this.
BluJay

:wtf:
Last edited by BluJay on 11 Dec 2014, 10:33, edited 2 times in total.
mattymeischke