New Gouldian all of a sudden died.

Is your finch sick or not well? Find out why.
chad27579

Ok so im new to finches and i just bought my first couple 2 days ago bought a black headed female Gouldian and a red headed male Gouldian from a breeder in a finch society.
Both have been in a cage for the last 2 days flying around.
This evening the female was flying around then within 15 mins of last seeing it, She was standing on the ground not moving. breathing fast and claws grasped on the bottom.
Allowed me to pick her up and everything. i held her in my hand then she took a big breath and died.
What could be possible causes.
For the last 2 days she has been fine until this evening.
cranberry

Enough to make you give them up for good isn't it? I have gone through this same scenario in the last 12 months on a number of occasions. I've already lost 3 suddenly in the last month. Luckily the parents of my 1 and only clutch are still in good health. Touch wood!