Canary Shows, Sales and Events 2014

Red

Hi everyone,

Once again I am starting a thread to discuss this year's canary shows and events. Feel free to post about any canary related event that is coming up.

Red

On Tuesday the 7th of January the Melbourne Canary Improvement Society will be holding it's first young stock show for the year. Entry is free.

It is a good chance for anyone interested to see different canary varieties on show. There will also be a talk on moulting.

Australian Plainhead breeding stock will be for sale.

The meeting will start at 8pm at the hall of the New Church, 426-434 HighStreet Rd, Mount Waverley, Victoria, Australia.
Red

The Melbourne Canary Improvement Society is holding it's next young stock show on Tuesday the 4th of February.

Entry is free and anyone interested is welcome to attend.

The meeting will start at 8pm at the hall of the New Church, 426-434 HighStreet Rd, Mount Waverley, Victoria, Australia.
Rosco

Is it ok for a total newbie to tag along? Be very keen to see the show and possibly pick up a young Roller?
Red

Hi Rosco,

You are welcome to come. I just read your intro post a minute ago because I noticed we are in the same area. There will be no birds for sale this month but there are Roller breeders in the club if you want to enquire about getting some.

The young stock shows have been great this year, but I should mention that if the temperature exceeds 30 degrees C at 6pm the show part of the evening will be cancelled for Animal Welfare reasons. Right now the weather looks like it will be OK.

Regards

Red
Rosco

Thanks for that Red. Hope the weather cools down soon.
Red

Hi all,

Another Young Stock Show for the MCIS. I should add that if anyone else knows of any canary shows meeting or sales, feel free to post the details here.